top of page
No tags yet.

"There's no Crying in baseball."

Recently, while admiring other people's costuming, I came across these posts.

And, my brain went off: ding, ding, ding, next project alert. So, joining forces with my fabulous cousin Nicole, my next project will be to put together an AAGPBL team.

The team we've decided to emulate are the Peoria Redwings.

Their uniforms were white (home) or grey (away), with red belts, bloomers, and hats.

The front patch represented their city, Peoria, Illinois, and the side patch reads AAGBBL. (As opposed to the more common AAGPBL where baseball only gets one letter.)

So, as soon as I've finished off my current project, this one will be coming your way. Here's hoping for baseball games next spring. :)

And remember:

"If you can't be an athlete, be an athletic supporter."

Learn about the players here.

bottom of page