top of page
No tags yet.

Oops.

So yesterday, there I was, just sitting and innocently sewing when Snap! My needle broke straight in two. I have no idea how I did that. It was just a plain old whip stitch. I've never had that happen before. I think it's time to buy some new needles. And pins. I need some new pins. Mine are looking very beat up these days.

In other news, my new (normal sized, not giant) hook and eye tape came, and I've applied it to my bodice. This is the first time I've used hook and eye tape, but I must say I think it a marvelous invention. If I has attempted to sew on all of these hooks and eyes by hand, I would have been snapping needles on purpose, and throwing things. But the tape just tacks down nice and evenly, and my costume is one step closer to being done! :)


bottom of page