top of page
No tags yet.

Teerrrriiffiicccc

It's fair time!

This year I entered my ruffled petticoat. I'm very proud of the way that one turned out. By the end of most projects there's one or two or five problem spots that have caused me headaches and I just want to have them done and make sure nobody ever looks at them closely. But my ruffled petticoat came together really well, and I didn't have any spots that I felt like had ugly stitching.

And it won a blue ribbon. :) So does that make it my award winning ruffled petticoat?

I also entered a hat I knitted last winter and my Coral Necklace for my Scarlett costume, earning blue and red ribbons, respectively.

And now, for some of my favorite exhibits. :)

Drool worthy, right? I want my next afghan to look like this. It's so lacy and delicate.

And the drool continues with these ridiculously amazing appliques.

And here we have quilt blocks made from wood.

And trees, also made of wood. :)

I don't think I want to know how many different skeins this took, not to mention the stitch counting.

Temple Tricot, always a staple. :)

A Nativity Quilt. I really wanted to pull this one out so I could see the whole thing.

In the upcycling/refurbishing category, this blessing dress was made from an old wedding dress.

This cool old suitcase was upcycled into a nightstand.

This smart kid laser cut pieces of wood to make really cool Settlers of Catan game pieces.

And the food. So much talent on such skinny shelves.

I love the fair. The exhibits always inspire me to make things. I think it's a good reminder just how many different talents there are out there, Plus, fair burgers, ribbon fries, and chocolate covered strawberries. :)

Can life get better? I submit that it cannot.

bottom of page