top of page
No tags yet.

Silver Screen Day Dreams

There are only 2 days left until Comic Con. That's two evenings of sewing before my Scarlett dress absolutely Has to be done. And what am I doing? Planning my next costume.

At the top of my list is a fabulous set of wizard robes. That I have yet to design. But I know they're going to be fabulous. Deadline: The Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them Premier.

Also upcoming- my Peoria Redwings Uniform. I'm pretty excited about that one as well.

Deadline: Spring Training. Or, you know, whenever we get around to playing some baseball.

And beyond that, a world full of possibilities.

Now that I have a hoop skirt, high on my list of priorities is Kaylee's Pink Ruffled Dress, from the Shindig episode of Firefly.

I realize it will take some adjustment to make my bell shaped hoop take on this future lampshade silhouette- but look how fun it is.

I've drawn a lot of inspiration from on-screen heroines with fabulous wardrobes. I can't wait to tackle an ensemble from Maggie DuBois. The hats alone will be an experience.

Fabulous, Feisty, and always dressed to the nines, this Great Race character provides no end of 1908 inspired costumes to chose from.

Including a never ending assortment of fur trimmed coats.

How does she fit all of these great ensembles into one car? Movie Magic, naturally.

Which leads me to another movie favorite with a beautifully fur trimmed cape and hood- Belle.

And of course, I'd need the green dress as well. What else would one wear to a library?

And last but not least, the lovely Rebecca McLintock. Whether leading the dancing with a dude or hiding from some Commanche on a raid, Becky mixes her mother's sense of style with her father's practicality.

Until somebody impugns her honor!

So many costumes, so little time. I don't know how to decide.

bottom of page